26wks and Gestational Diabetes Test

26 weeks

26 weeks

 

We have reached viability and I couldn’t be happier.

Today I had a doctor’s appointment. Because I see a high risk ob, I do get to see the girls every single time that we go there. It’s not for very long, but at least I get to see them.

Today both were measuring at 26 weeks and 6 days and they are both weighing at a little over 2 lbs each. Which I think is amazing to know.  Also, baby A was “smacking” her lips for us. So so cute

I also had my 1hr glucose test, I guess we shall see what the results say about that.

As always, I asked the doctor lots of questions.

We talked about my rib cage pain, and he said that the pain is coming from the cartilage that is softening and separating and there’s not much that we can do. But if it gets too bad, that we can treat it with pain meds.

We talked about my placentas. He said that he is amazed with how they are located. He said that with the early ultrasounds that he was sure worried for me and he just can’t believe how much they have shifted.  He said he doesn’t get to see such a drastic change like mine too often.

We talked about scheduling a c-section. His words were “although you don’t believe you’ll make it until January, I do”. And that the plan it for me to go as long as I can go and then we will see and discuss what’s best after each appointment. Even if that means that I bring my bags each and every time I see him. LOL

The last conversation was about work. He wants me to stop working as of November 15th. Just take it easy and get used to all the changed that my body are making and aches and pains. I am ok with that decision after this week and all of the rib cage pain that I’ve been having.

I also met with their midwife and talked about my dizzy spells. She wants me to drink 12 cups of water per day. SAY WHAT? That’s a lot. I also need to up my protein intake. I need 100gm of protein per day. That’s a LOT!! Better learn to read labels soon!!!

Needless to say, I have to really pack our hospital bags now. I just feel like it needs to be done. Just in case.

Here’s hoping to hear good news from the doctor’s office on the glucose test and if all is well then I go back in 2 wks, if not, then I will see them again either this week or first thing next week.

Grow babies grow! Mommy loves you. 

Leave a Reply

