23weeks – Kicks and pains

Hello everyone,

 

23 weeks&4days

I am currently 23 weeks and 5 days today. I am so happy to have reached this far without any major problems happening. Of course my placenta has been riding low and that has been a concern but as of last Friday (10/04) doc said that he is very happy about how much my placentas has moved.

I had a little “scare” last Friday, as I woke up super uncomfortable and with terrible lower back pain. The pain would come and go and it was just strange. I went to work and set there and it wouldn’t stop, then it hit me, it felt like what I had with Patryck that ended up sending me to the hospital.

So, I called my doctor and told them what I was feeling. I was told to immediately take some Tylenol and drink a couple cups of cold water and be a couch potato (I swear those were the nurse’s words) until my appointment that same day at 2pm.

I did all that she asked me to do and of course I called Tom to let him know what was going on. I asked him to take me to the doctor’s appointment because I was concerned.

The one thing that I LOVE about my doctor is that he makes me feel like I’m a human being. He makes me feel like he knows me and I’m not just another number. He went searching for me, asking if Wanessa was still here and that they better had not sent me home before seeing him. Of course, I was in the ladies room hearing all of this and just laughing.

I had one of those “fun” internal ultrasounds to check on my cervix and placentas and the doctor was very happy with how everything looked. The cervix was long and closed and the placentas had moved further away than last appointment.

We talked about the babies weight (they are each over 1lb each) and how much weight they grow per week at this stage and that they’ll be gaining about six ounces a week after week 26 or so. I thought that was awesome and very fascinating.

So for now, the plan is to just keep going and take it easy at the same time.

The babies have been kicking a lot, which I love, and of course I’m sore all over the place.

I don’t believe I’m very swollen this time around, but I’m sure I am some. It looks like I have gained a total of 9lbs the entire pregnancy, so I’m pretty “happy” about that. I hope that they’re absorbing all of my already existing fat and growing bigger and bigger each day.

Ohhh I almost forgot. We have a 3/4D ultrasound scheduled for this upcoming Sunday in Chicago. I’m super excited about it. I actually found something on craigslist that I’ll hopefully be purchasing while in Chicago. Better yet I’ll get to see my princesses and what they look like, I’m so excited.

 

Leave a Reply

