Progress Days 8 & 9 of meds

Not my ovary but that's really close to what mine looked like today.

Not my ovary but that’s really close to what mine looked like today.

I had 2 appointment since I last posted.

My first appointment was yesterday morning. During yesterday’s appointment, I had 12 follicles on my right side and 7 follicles on my left side. My lining was measuring at 11.9mm and my Estradiol level was at 2,000.

I was told to keep taking my meds yesterday but to NOT take my morning meds and then come in for another appointment the following day.

Well I went in today at 11:30am.

The counts have gone up. I now have 14 follicles on my right side and 9 on my left. My lining is beautiful at 13mm.

My estradiol levels went from 2,000 yesterday to a whooping 3,500 today.

I was ordered to take 1 and a half vials of menopur and 100IU of Follistim as well as the garnarelix. I’m going back in tomorrow morning to yet more bloodtest and ultrasound and hopefully I’ll trigger tomorrow night for Retrieval on Sunday.

Still on schedule I guess.

Here’s hoping all goes well tomorrow.

PS: I’m not going to lie to you, I’m SOOO Sore and SOOOO very tired. It’s ridiculous. I could sleep right now if u let me.

Leave a Reply

