Praying for a miracle

Praying woman hands

Today might be the day when we finally find out what the outcome of this pregnancy might be.

I woke up super early and headed out to the lab. I got there and just waiting for my turn. There was another lady waiting as well and although I’m not sure I for some reason believe that she was there to also check if she’s pregnant.

It’s amazing how one day can make such a huge difference in our lives.

I tested this morning as I have been doing everyday, and it’s still positive but as it was yesterday it’s still not as dark as the control line.

I’m trying my best to hang on to that thing thread of hope and believe that a miracle can still happen today. Hope that perhaps everything is going to be ok with this pregnancy.

Because the truth about it all is that no matter how much I tell myself that I’m preparing for the worst, it doesn’t matter, if the outcome is not for the best the pain that I’m going to feel will still be the same, no matter how much I’ve tried to guard myself from it.

I have the best husband and he has tried so hard to keep me positive and to ensure me that everything is going to be ok. I truly don’t know how I would ever been able to go through all of this roller coaster without him by my side.

So, for now, for this moment, this very same hour I’m still pregnant and I’m going to try to believe that I’ll stay that way for months to come.

 

4 comments

  1. Miss AML · January 7, 2013

    Sending all positive thoughts your way. Hope you have a magical outcome.

    • mrs.stork · January 8, 2013

      Thank you very much for your support. Unfortunately it wasn’t our time. i have another little angel baby….
      I’ll pick up the pieces and try to move on but never giving up.

  2. The Truth Behind the Glow · January 8, 2013

    I’m so sorry. No words from me can make it better but please know you are in my thoughts. You will have your day. Stay strong. X

    • mrs.stork · January 8, 2013

      Thank you for your support, it means more than you’ll ever know.

Leave a Reply

