Feeling something and bruising

 

On October 22nd, the evil witch showed her face. But unlike any other time, I was glad that she was here.

My cycles have been pretty steady for the most part, but of course once you say that out loud (or at least it feels that way for me) something happens and everything goes crazy.

So, CD1 was on Oct 22nd. I went in on the 24th for an ultrasound. Thankfully everything looked beautiful and we were given the green light to start our cycle. I was ordered to start my shots on CD5 (Friday 10/26). The plan is to take 75IU of Menopur in the morning and then 50IU of Follistim at night.

This doctor wants the shots to be at the same time everyday and 12 hours apart from the AM to the PM shots. As for right now, I’m doing 7am and then again at 7pm. I won’t lie to you, keeping those times has proven to be a little of a challenge. Something always happens that I’m then running to get them done. Specially the 7pm one.

I think that because I get so occupied with Patryck and the house work that it feel like time is running out…………..i was a 4o minutes late for my shot yesterday. Do I think that it will make a huge difference? No, not really, but I don’t like not being a compliant patient.

I have a busy week this week (personally). I have my dreadful dentist tomorrow. The entire family is going in for a cleaning and Patryck will have his first dentist appointment. I sure hope that everything will go ok and that he won’t freak out on us.

Then on wednesday, is halloween, I have my appointment at 7:45am. I’m getting an ultrasound and bloodwork done. I sure hope that things are going as they should in there. I have been feeling a little sore in there and I hope that i’m not overstimming or something like that.

I’m also hoping that everything works out where Tom will be in town for the IUI. It’s been a little strange not having him home from time to time, but not having him present during TTC appointment and IUI is an entire new ball game for me.

I hope it all works out.

The other unfortunate part is that he will be gone for the entire, dreadful, 2WW.
He’s going overseas and then once he gets back we are taking a mini vacation to the ocean to visit a dear friend of ours. I miss her to pieces and haven’t seen her in a while.

Well that’s it for now.

So to recap, I’m on Baby Aspirin, Prenatal Vits, 1000mg Metformin, 75IU Menopur and 50IU Follistim. Not much, right?? LOL

Leave a Reply

