My monkey boy !

I know I haven’t been a very good blogger but I’m trying my best.

Only now Patryck is letting me put him down on his swing and he’s taking naps on it. YAY for swings!!!

Patryck had his first holiday, Halloween. We had so much fun that day. We had been planning it for a while and we eventually found a costume that would fit him. A size 3 month old monkey costume.

With that I had to think about a costume for Tom since he wanted to go trick or treating so badly.

What would go best with a monkey costume? A banana of course. I thought Tom would not go for it but I was wrong.

On Halloween day we had my dad and Tom’s parents over and they too joined in the fun.

We met up with our friends and neighbors and out we went trick or treating.

Tom was just so excited to take Patryck out. I don’t know what it is about halloween that my husband likes so much (ok I know that it is, it’s all the candy) but ever since we’ve talked about kids and pregnancy he always said that he couldn’t wait to take his kids trick or treating.  We had a blast the all the other kids that saw Tom dressed up as a banana would say hi to him and just laugh laugh laugh.

As for motherhood, what can I say? I’m totally in love with my little monkey. That’s what we call him now. LOL

At times when he’s crying bloody murder it’s tough and it makes me want to cry because I have no idea what’s bothering him and it makes me feel like an incompetent mother.

Tom is also coming around. I think that most of the time he’s afraid that he’s doing something wrong or that Patryck doesn’t like him (which is just insane). But he’s realizing that such thing is not true and that it takes patience to deal with all the crying and wailing that he does at times and there’s nothing we can do about it.

As I mentioned Patryck is now letting us put him in the swing and he’s actually taking his naps on it. that is huge for us because before he only wanted to be held and he would wake up within seconds of you putting him down.

He’s still colicky and sometimes nothing calms him down and he just cries and cries. My dad gets so upset when he cries, it’s so funny. As if he’s hurting with Patryck.

My parents are moving in with us and I’m excited about it. I couldn’t imagine how Tom and I would manage if my mom wasn’t coming to live with us.
Needless to say she’s going to be watching Patryck after I go back to work.

Work……..yah that’s coming up soon. 3 more weeks and back to work I go.

I have to say that I’m somewhat excited and scared. I like being able to get out of the house and see people but I’m also so concerned about how it’s going to be being far away from my little one.

Being that I’m somewhat of a control freak I’m know I’m going to be wondering if he’s eating right, if he’s sleeping in the right position (on his back of course)…….

All those little things……..that’s why I think I’m going to go back to work in the middle of the week that way the transition will be better for the both of us. I think.

I better get moving and start making some lunch for me. For some reason anytime I eat our little monkey wakes up and cries up a storm, it’s funny to watch but very hard for me since I’m hungry and he won’t let me eat. LOL

Leave a Reply

