Motherhood Update

 

Our little munchkin will be 2 months in 3 days, where did time go??

Life has been very busy to say the least. Patryck has a very demanding schedule (which I can’t really complain).

He hates when we put him down and he only wants to be held. We’ve tried the swing, the bouncy seat, the high chair, the car seat and he’s not a fan of any of them.

We’ve also been cursed with colic and although it’s getting better it’s not all gone yet. It got to a point where I had to call the doctor and beg for some medication because the teas and grip water was no longer working for him. Mind you I’ve been breastfeeding exclusively and I’ve cut dairy completly from my diet.

Tom has been helpuful at times and I can’t really complain much. Of course I’ll complain because that’s what we do, but he does help from time to time. I’m sure it must be hard because Patryck is so used to me that he must feel like a fish out of water when it’s his turn to care for him.

A couple of weeks ago we took a trip to visit my parents in Las Vegas. It’s usually a 6 hour drive but because of our little one it took us longer. On our way there we only had one stop and it was great!!! While in Vegas we had so much help from my parents……..it was HEAVEN!! We even got to have our first night out alone while grandma watched him.
We went to The Blue Man Show and we had a great time. I won’t lie, while in the show I thought about Patryck most of the time but I was still able to enjoy myself.

The drive back from Vegas wasn’t easy. Patryck was not a happy boy at all. We had a total of 3 stops and the last one was horrible. He would not stop crying and nothing would calm him down. It hate to watch him cry like that and not be able to do anything to help.

Anyhow, we’ve had our ups and downs but it all melts away when he looks us in the eye and gives us that beautiful smile.

Sleeping is still a work in progress. Sometimes he sleeps for 5 hours (rarely) and sometimes he sleeps for about 2 hours! It all depends! It’s hard to sleeps when the baby sleeps but it’s ok I guess. Who needs sleep, right?!

Here is a link to some pics that we took with a photographer. I love them so I thought I would share.

One comment

  1. EncouragedEgg · November 3, 2010

    What a cute little guy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

