Being on bedrest!!

I’ve been on bed rest for 8 days now! I still can’t believe it.

I have to say that it hasn’t been easy being on bedrest. It can get pretty tedious and boring.

All I can do is lay in bed and rest. Or at least that’s what I’m suppose to be doing. For those who know me, you’ll know that it’s nearly impossible for me to do such thing.

I don’t like just sitting around and doing nothing. i like to plan, I like to do things……..I have to move around. It’s just not possible for me to do nothing.

Besides that I’m a little bit of a control freak and a neat freak too. I would LOVE to have my house clean all the time but for some reason it’s never possible.

It’s only the two of us and the dogs and I can’t never get this house clean how I would like it to be clean. Why is that???

Anyway, I’ve been trying really hard to not let these things affect me but I have to say that it’s pretty near to impossible at this point.

The times that I get out of bed and walk to my living room……it can drive me nuts.

Poor Tom that’s all I have to say. Poor Tom.

He’s been wonderful but it’s not the same as me doing things. A lot of little things don’t bother him as with me it drives me nuts.

I hate that our house is dusty and needs to be vaccumed wheres he could care less. For him, as long as the kitchen is decent he’s happy.

Do u see the difference there??

Anyways, I had an OB appointment on monday and all is well so far. My Ob did up the dose of my medication to 2 pills every 6 hours and he’s thinking about keeping me on these meds until I reach 37 weeks.  I only gained 1 Lb in 2 wks and he said that i’m right on track with that.

If you ask me I counted that I’ve gained 15Lb so far since I lost 8Lb in the beginning of the pregnancy. But if u ask the doctor he’ll tell u that I gained 23Lb so far.
I like my math better!!!

I’m still closed and not dilated yet but I’m sure he’ll be checking me weekly now since I’ve been having pressure still.

I’ll see him again next monday and hopefully I’ll get him to order an ultrasound so we can have a better idea of how big this baby is going to be.

As much as I know that Patryck needs to stay in for at least another 3 weeks I’m DYING to meet him already. I would not mind at all if he was here next week. LOL.

For now, I’ll just stare at his old ultrasound pictures and watch some of the videos of him.

2 comments

  1. egghunt · August 5, 2010

    Its funny because the idea of bedrest (coming from someone who is not on bedrest) sounds ideal. But in reality i’m sure its not the case. I think its just the lack of control and not being able to do the things you want to do (an untidy house is a perfectly accepatble pregnancy side effect by the way). I hope you have lots of visitors and plenty of trashy mags and tv to watch. Just shut your eyes and visualise a nice tidy house, maybe that will be enough to help you settle into bedrest??? Agh, probably not. Sorry you’re there, but so glad baby is doing good and that your cervix is still nicely closed.

    • wtbocianski · August 5, 2010

      I can see how it would sound ideal. The problem is, I don’t have visitors, my tvcable is basic and I don’t have any trashy magazines to read.
      I don’t have any family members near by either and oh yeah, my. Laptop has decided to not work anymore and all I have right now (from bed) is the I-pod.

      With all that all I care about is the health of this baby.
      I’m ready for him to come out already though.

      Thanks for the support!

Leave a Reply

