Hormones are getting the best of me.

Today seems like it’s going to be one of those days that I’m going to be frustrated and offended by other people.

I don’t know what it is about some days. I think it’s all about how some people talk to me. It’s the tone of their voices or something but it just pisses me off.

Tom is having a very busy week at work this week and his fuse is really short with me. That means that my fuse will be even shorter than it already is. I wish yall “good luck” with me because it won’t be pretty.

I’ve called him a couple of times at work, for work related issues, and some that weren’t and he just snapped at me every single time. Of course that’s also when he answers it, because a lot of times he “doesn’t hear” my calls.

That on itself is very “interesting” because when we’re together and he has his work phone with him he hears everyone’s calls but when I’m not with him he misses a lot of my calls.
That so makes me wonder about what’s going to happen when I go into labor. I swear that if I have to hunt him down to let him know that I’m in labor and need his help, he’s going to be one sorry person.

I sure hope that today gets better. We have our breastfeeding class today and I really don’t want to spend 3 hours with him and a bunch of strangers when he’s in that kind of mood. It’s going to drive me nuts.

I think I should just try to go home and take a nap and stay as far away from him as possible.

Sounds horrible but that’s how I feel right now.

Anyway. That’s me venting and getting all of these pregnancy hormones out.

2 comments

  1. egghunt · July 16, 2010

    some days are like that aren’t they? I just can’t seem to say anything right to my DH these days. I know that most of it is that I am just overly sensitive (and I don’t have pregnancy hormones to blame that on, its just me a la naturale) but it still makes it hard work. I guess everyone has these moments and nothing is simple all of the time. 🙂

  2. wtbocianski · July 17, 2010

    Yes, we all have those moments. No matter what hormones are running through our bodies.
    All we can do is hang in there and ride that wave.
    Hope things are better with you!!!

Leave a Reply

