25 weeks, a huge milestone!!

YAY 25 weeks!!!

We’re 25 weeks!!!! YAY!!! Although I once said that “when I hit 25wks I’ll breath easier”, I knew that such thing wouldn’t be true.

Of course I can breath a little easier but I’m still concerned. I’ve set my next milestone at 32weeks. Why?  I have no idea. Maybe I read it somewhere or someone told me. Regardless, that’s what is next in my mind. I must reach 32 weeks!!!

I believe that my belly has just extended itself overnight. I’m not kidding you, I just woke up one day and realized how huge my belly has gotten. I can’t believe it. I’m not complaining, I LOVE it but I’m just amazed. The stretch marks are still growing and building up, I’m plastering myself with lotion and hoping that it doesn’t get worse. The other bothersome part are my boobs. OMG do they itch. It’s incredible.
You know that feeling when you get a hair cut and the little hairs are around your neck and it itches oh so much? Imagine that inside your shirt x 10! Yep, it’s terrible. But lotion here I come!

As for the baby shower front. I’m not even sure what to say. We’ve sent out the invitations for the baby shower in LA and we’re waiting to see who’s going to respond. I’m hoping to see a lot of my old friends, I miss them oh so much. I know how tight things are for everyone right now and I understand people choosing not to come but it’s really not about the gifts or anything like that, it’s about the celebration and getting together for me.

As for the baby shower here at work, well, they kept changing the dates on us plenty of times. There was always a talk about July and we were ok with that, but then this week everything changed. They decided to do it in June. We’ll have 2 baby shower one week apart from each other.

Starting in mid June we’re going to be pretty busy. I don’t mind at all. I’m actually looking forward to it.

We’re starting our childbirth classes at the end of June. It’s a 7 weeks course and I’m looking forward to meeting other pregnant couples. We also signed up for breastfeeding classes, a newborn class and a newborn CPR class. Tom and I are already certified for first aid/CPR/Defibrillator but I don’t think I have any clue on how to perform CPR on a tiny baby or child. I would be scared out of my mind.

So I’m hopping that the months of June and July are just going to fly by and that when I least expect it will be August. We’re really only busy the first week of August then there’s nothing on the schedule. It will probably be the longest month ever. LOL

Tom has been such a wonderful, amazing person (as he always is). Yesterday he decided to try again and put some of our extra stuff on craigslist and thank God he sold 3 out of the 4 items he placed there. All on the same day. I’m so excited. It’s not only the money factor, of course that helps, but clearing out space on our garage is so exciting.

We were planning on having our aggregate flooring (which we have throughout the entire house) professionally cleaned and resealed but we had NO IDEA how much money it was going to cost us. Evidently they charge .85c per square foot to clean it and then another .90c per square foot to reseal it.  This is a very touchy subject because we know for a fact that it needs to get done we just don’t have the means to do that right now.
It’s very, very frustrating. We’re still looking into our options and looking at different ways we can pay for this. It’s just so frustrating. Ok done venting about this.

Here’s a picture of my growing belly at 25 weeks!!! YAY!!!! I’m 25 wks, I still can’t believe it.

I’m LOVING feeling him kick and move around like crazy, it’s the most amazing feeling ever. I LOVE IT. I have to one of these days record my belly jumping up and down. It’s awesome.

25 weeks and growing!!!

3 comments

  1. 21reena · May 31, 2010

    GORGEOUS!!!! And I love all the classes you’re signed up for – such a great idea! I can’t wait to hear about your showers!

  2. wtbocianski · June 1, 2010

    Thanks sweetie. We’re getting excited and really looking forward to those classes.
    As if that’s what’s going to make this all real.

  3. 21reena · June 1, 2010

    🙂

Leave a Reply

