24 Weeks!!! Kick baby Kick!!

24 weeks!!!

We’ve reached 24 weeks and I couldn’t be more excited. We’re now able to feel him so much more. It’s amazing. Just this past weekend, I was laying in bed and I thought I saw my belly jump. I stopped what I was doing to pay attention. When I realized how much it was jumping I yelled calling Tom to come over to watch.

Tom sat there watching my belly more in disbelief. He could see it too. Then Tom placed his cheeks on my belly and felt Patryck kick him plenty of times. YAY!!!!

I’ve been dying to see that look on Tom’s face…….you know the look, the one that says “ OMG my son just kicked me” look. Sure enough, there it was, I saw it!!! His expression said everything. Absolutely amazing!

We’ve been working on the nursery and it’s still not complete.  Yesterday we put up our wall decals and let me tell you, it was a very tedious, long process.  Note to self, do not buy anything that has hundreds of tree branches.  It took us a long time to put that up, but I have to say that it looks absolutely AMAZING!!!!

After that Tom worked on the ceiling fan. We got it up, it was working, and then we closed the exposed wires and put the blades and everything. When we tried to turn it on again, it wasn’t working. Some wire must have come loose or something, I’m sure Tom will work on that later on today.  I still want to do a touch up on the furniture; I want to apply a coating of sealant just in case something gets scratched.  I’ll see if I have the energy to do that today.

I promise that I’ll take some pictures and post it as soon as I think we’re finished or at least close to it.

As for the pregnancy and symptoms. This is what I have (that I can think of right now):

  • Swollen feet
  • Sore back
  • Sore hips
  • Occasional blurry vision
  • Bad allergies
  • Tiredness
  • Headaches (occasionally)
  • Baby kicking way more often
  • Red stretch marks
  • Leg Cramps in the middle of the night (terrible!!)
  • Happy as I can be = Priceless!!!

Ohh I saw my Ob nurse this week and I’ve gained a total of 5Lb this entire pregnancy. My Blood pressure was great (118/72) and urine was clear and the little one’s heart beat was between 150-160s.
I was given a lab scrip for my Glucose Tolerance Test and I should be getting this done between 26-28wks. I already have all of my classes schedule too. Call me a dork but I’m so looking forward to taking those classes.

I’ll see the nice doctor in 4 weeks and I believe that after that I’ll see him every 2 weeks from there on. That just sounds so scary and advanced for me. Yikes!!

3 comments

  1. 21reena · May 20, 2010

    YAY!!! I’m so happy DH felt the kick and that you’re making so much progress…nursury…classes!!! YAY!!!

  2. egghunt · May 20, 2010

    Wow look at your georgeous belly!!!!
    Thanks for all your lovely support on my blog recently. I’m so pleased you’re husband has finally gotten to feel the kicks!!!!

  3. Baby Changing Table · June 11, 2010

    You have really great taste on catch article titles, even when I are not interested in this topic you push to read it
    16:58

Leave a Reply

