23 weeks…nursery and c-ankles. Yikes!

Today we’re 23 weeks. I’m getting closer and closer to a major cross line. I can’t wait to pass the 25 wks mark.

I either got much bigger in the last week or people are just trying to mess with me. First it was my husband’s Endo, I haven’t seen him in a while and he asked me if we were expecting twins. Then one of my co-workers, that I don’t see often, saw a picture of mine on FB and said that I look like I’m almost ready to pop. When I told her that I wasn’t due until September she asked me if I was sure it wasn’t twins.

Seriously?? LOL. I don’t mind it but I just can’t see that. I’m not that big, I know I’m not. The only answer I can give it that I already had some cushion build up prior to the baby, you know, just in case of an emergency he’s well protected in there. LOL

Two days ago, after Tom’s Endo appointment we got home to find that our crib had finally been delivered. Of course we just had to put it all together as soon as possible. There we were sitting in our bedroom floor about to put this crib together. I sat on my legs and felt uncomfortable, when I looked down I realized that my ankles were SO swollen.Β  OMG I have cankles, could this be????????? Isn’t this too early? I guess not because I have it.

Then later on that same day, I was sitting on the couch and had my legs propped up on the coffee table and my little dog (ok so he’s about 14Lb) was standing on top of my legs. When he came off of it, I looked down at my shin and I had this deep mark of my dog’s paw on it. I couldn’t believe it. I showed it to Tom and he kind of freaked out a little bit. We consulted our friend “google” and according to our search and it seems to be normal, specially at the end of the day.

Anyhow, we did put Patryck’s crib together. I just LOVE it, it looks so pretty. We wanted to put the rest of the furniture in the room but Tom still had to do some touch up on the paint of the room. Tom was on it yesterday and he got it all done.

Getting the crib out of the box

We’re still waiting on the wall and furniture decals too. I ordered them not too long ago but I think we should be getting them soon too.

Hubby reading the instructions while I take a little break.

We’re planning on deep cleaning our floors today and maybe putting the rest of the furniture in there.

Here it is. Isn't it just beautiful!?

I can’t wait to see how everything will look like. I have to say that it’s still surreal to walk into our room and see a crib there.Β  It’s hard to imagine that I’ll have a little one sleeping in there soon. OMG I just can’t believe it.

4 comments

  1. kimmy0808 · May 14, 2010

    I’m on my 25th week now and we are also trying to fix and prepare for the nursery πŸ™‚ . The crib is really nice .

  2. wtbocianski · May 14, 2010

    YAY for the 25th week. It’s so exciting, isn’t it?? Congratulations. We’re very excited about getting things done and getting ready for his arrival. πŸ˜€

  3. Administrator · May 18, 2010

    Thought I would say hi – I have a similar blog, however you are WAY ahead of me in the process! I am enjoying reading your success story! πŸ™‚

  4. 21reena · May 19, 2010

    OMG- the crib looks great and YOU look great – those twin comments are silly πŸ™‚

    YAY 23 weeks!

Leave a Reply

