20 weeks – Half way there….OMG

I'm pretty sure he's telling us to "shut up" here. LOL

We’ve reached the half way mark and couldn’t be more excited. I’ve always heard people saying that they couldn’t believe that this was really happening and I think I had a hard time understanding and maybe relating to it. NOT anymore.

I think that perhaps people that have gone through IF treatments and miscarriages have a harder time believing and accepting good news. Or maybe it’s just me. I don’t know.

Regardless of the reasoning, I can’t believe I’m half way there, if I want to accept it or not.

Last week I gave in and let my sweet husband start painting the room. He’s been so excited about it and I couldn’t resist. We picked an amazing color, I couldn’t be happier. We also restored some furniture that we had and we’re going to customize it for him. They came out beautifully; all I have to do now is stencil it.

I’ve been feeling little Patryck move quite a bit. Sometimes more than others but I know it’s him. We’re now waiting so his daddy can feel him too. Tom is so anxious and wants to feel him so badly.

I have to put this out there and I’m not just saying this because he’s my husband.  Tom has been so wonderful throughout all of this. I really mean it. Infertility treatment, miscarriage, pregnancies, you name it.

This man has been more involved in everything that anyone I’ve ever known. Tom has only missed a doctor’s appointment since I’ve been pregnant once and that wasn’t his fault because they had to re-schedule me. Other than that, he’s always been there for me and for Patryck. Honey you need to know how precious and amazing this is. You need to know that you’re already a wonderful, amazing father. Patryck is so very lucky.

Yesterday we had a do-over of our 3D/4D ultrasound. A while back we had paid for it but our little man wasn’t very cooperative and they asked us to come back for a do-over. Free of charge. (YAY)
So, we went yesterday. It’s amazing how much he’s grown. It’s just one of those things that again, you know it’s happening but you just can’t believe it.

I have 5 fingers, see??

Patryck seems to love having his hands in his mouth. I’m not sure what’s with that but he sure kept it there.  It was so adorable. They made sure to triple check and his little wee-wee was there!
He was in a breached position and he kept hanging out right under my belly button, which made the 3D part a little more difficult, but we got some pictures.

He has grown so much!

I really want to pass 25 weeks so I can breathe a little easier. Every day I thank God that everything is going ok so far, but I still can’t help but have that constant fear that something might go wrong. Anyway, for now, I’ll try to think positive thoughts only and enjoy every second of being pregnant.

4 comments

  1. kimmy8989 · April 23, 2010

    Congratulations on your pregnancy. I’m on my 26th weeks and sometimes i wanted to pull the calender for my d-day.

  2. 21reena · April 23, 2010

    These are magical! I love the pics, I love your happiness, I love your husband being great! YAY!!!!

  3. wtbocianski · April 24, 2010

    Thank you ladies. It means a lot. We’re super excited about our little one.

  4. Baby Changing Table · June 11, 2010

    I did like the article really much, was really informative and the best part was that only the required part was elaborated, to the point concise information always helps and keeps readers running around digging for the information’s will never require a reread. I really wish spammers read these articles and check how easy it is to be human and respect knowledge.
    17:02

Leave a Reply

