18 weeks and waiting for kicks.

Belly pic from up top.

We’re 18 weeks today!!! It’s funny because for some reason this morning I’m not feeling that pregnant. It can kind of freak me out though. Although I don’t feel like, I see the changes in my body and there’s no denying it.

My veins in my arms are so very visible. They’re usually not and I always have a hard time drawing blood. Now it looks like they would have so many different options to choose from.

Now, my bbs are just so incredibly huge. It’s not even funny. They are much bigger and heavier too. I can’t even imagine how much bigger they’re going to get. God help us all.

Belly view sitting down at the office

I can’t wait until I can start feeling the baby move around. I believe that I do already but it’s very seldom and not very noticeable. I can’t wait to start “complaining” of him jabbing me and causing me discomfort because of his positions.

We have our Level II ultrasound this upcoming Monday. Like always, I know I’ll be really freaked out about it. That’s just how I am I guess. It’s that fear that something is going to be wrong that scares the life out of me. On the other hand, I’m excited about seeing little baby again.

According to the weekly pregnancy emails that I get, our little one is about the size of a sweet potato now and my uterus is the size of a melon. WOW, aren’t we growing?!

I don’t think that I look that pregnant yet, unless you look at me sideways. My wide hips kind of hide the pregnancy I guess.

It’s spring already and although the weather has been kind of crazy around here I know that the heat is due in no time. Season allergies have arrived full force and I’ve been sneezing like crazy.
I have the typical stuffed nose problem that goes along with pregnancy and the allergies just don’t help.

We’re slowly building our baby registry and we have even bought a couple of things that were on clearance. It’s funny because we don’t seem to go for the typical blue for boy thing. I’ve found myself choosing a lot of greens and yellows. We even have brown and orange in the mix.

We have yet to buy something blue for him. The other day we got our first gift by mail. It’s just so exciting. Our very good friends sent us a couple of blue items, I should say, Patryck’s very first blue items. It’s just lovely. Getting gift are just so exciting.

Well, that’s it for now. I should get back to things here.

I’ll post an update after my appointment on Monday.

Side View 18 wks

4 comments

  1. Ben Wakeling · April 8, 2010

    My pregnant wife’s boobs are huge. It’s AWESOME.

    Congratulations!

  2. brandy0408 · April 8, 2010

    Wow! Congratulations on your pregnancy. Im on my 24th week and I’m kindda big now. 😦 miss wearing my jeans but I’m so thankful that i’m totally done with morning sickness, nausea and vomiting.

  3. 21reena · April 16, 2010

    OMG – YOU LOOK AMAZING!!!! I get more and more excited for you with every post! Sorry to be MIA for a while – now that the IVF is over I’m back! Can’t wait to keep reading up on your progress!

    • wtbocianski · April 16, 2010

      Hi sweetie. I totally understand you needing some time to take care of yourself. You should.
      I know that the waiting to know is hard but I’ll be cheering you on too.
      I’m so excited for you. YAY!!

Leave a Reply

