Appointment Rescheduled – Bummer

First I wanted to thank you ladies for the good wishes. Then I want to ask you to hold that thought and wish me good luck next week.

We got to our OB appointment and there we were waiting to be called in. I heard my name and was super excited. That’s when I realized that the person calling me was the scheduler not the nurse.

She was very nice and said to me “I’m sorry but the doctor was called in for delivery and won’t be back in the office today”. BUMMER!!!

Of course it was a bummer but what can I do?! I’m hoping to be one of those lucky ladies that get to have the doctor leave the office to deliver me one day too.

So, for now we’ve scheduled our OB appointment for next week (the 16th). This time around I got an early appointment. It sucks because my hubby won’t be in town for that entire week. This will be my very first appointment alone and that’s the only thing that scares me.

On the positive note, we got our NT scan scheduled already. It’s going to be on March 1st. The scary part. Well, it’s going to be with the same doctor that delivered us the news that we had lost our baby last time. To say that I’m nervous about stepping into that office again is an understatement.

They did tell me that if I wanted they could send me somewhere else, but I’ve heard that she’s the best doctor in town and that’s why they also refer their patients to her. So, I have to conquer my fears and go back into that office. We’ll cross that bridge when we get there.

My hubby is going out-of-town for business this Sunday (valentine’s day) and won’t be back until the following weekend. I’m going to spend valentine’s day all alone. My solution?! Find a substitute husband! LOL. I’m just kidding. I’ll probably just stay home and cuddle with my crazy dogs.

I’m praying for a very uneventful, happy and healthy week next week.

Ohh I almost forgot. I think I heard the baby’s heart beat with our doppler yesterday and the day before. It ranges anywhere from 135 to 145 and it still sounds a little far away but it’s definitely there. What can I do, I have a lot of cushing in there so I knew it would be a little harder to hear anything. I can’t wait to be able to hear very loudly. I’m going to try to test with a full bladder (I heard it helps). We’ll see how that works out. I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

