Getting ready to meet our new OB

Just a quick post for right now.

Today we have another OB appointment. I’ll finally get to meet Dr.Sw today. I’m excited and as always super anxious.

I’ve heard so many good things about this doctor, I can’t wait to see if they’re all true or not.

I guess that he’ll be doing the physical and pap exams and all that good stuff. Not sure yet.

I have lots of questions for him. Do you know when you want to know SOOO much and yet your brain just goes blank and you can’t think straight?! That’s how I feel right now.

I have to take deep breaths and write things down or else I won’t remember a thing once we get there.

I know that Tom is DYING to have another ultrasound. I’m too but I doubt that they’ll do another one today.

I’m sure that Tom will bargain with them. I wish they could just listen and do the u/s. Tom is going out of town for a week and it would really help but I had a little reassurance while he’s gone.

Tom ordered me a doppler online and we received it yesterday. Of course we tried it right away. It took us a little while but I believe that we did hear it. It wasn’t very high 140’s but it was there for sure.

I’m not sure if I should mention it to the doctor or not. I’m scared that he’ll get mad at me for trying at home and I don’t want our first meeting to be bad.

That’s it for now. I’ve been doing great. Some nausea here and there but luckily I have not been sick yet.

Some smells drive me crazy and of course I can smell them from miles away. I do get tired here and there but it’s not bad.

The best one of all is that I have not had any bleeding or spotting and that on itself is a huge relief for me.

Wish me luck ladies. I’ll post more once I get back from my appointment.

2 comments

  1. 21reena · February 9, 2010

    LUCK! LUCK! LUCK!

  2. Myndi · February 9, 2010

    Definitely wishing you luck!

Leave a Reply

