OB ultrasound

Yesterday was our first ultrasound at our new OB’s office.  We met one of his Nurse Practitioners (Jane). She was very sweet and very caring too. She could tell right off the bet that we were super nervous. She tried to calm us down but she knew that the only thing that would make us calm was to see that little heart beating away.

We had an internal ultrasound (which I’m so used to it by now). Right away there he/she was. The nurse then said “do you see the heart beating?” I already had a huge smile on my face and answered yes.

She then tells us “ok, now breathe and let me take some measurements”. There I was watching her measuring and she tells me that we were measuring at 9wks. I told her that it was a couple of days ahead and she said that it was a great sign.

She repeated the measurements and she was always getting anything between 8w6d to 9wks. I was super excited. She said that the heart rate looked really good and that she was super happy with the ultrasound.

Then it happened. The baby started to move around. I had never seen that before so immediately tears just ran down my cheeks and I couldn’t control myself. Tom kept telling me to stop laughing and crying because I was moving and so was the baby, therefore he couldn’t see it too well.

Tom asked the nurse “so, another u/s next week?” She smiled and told him that she didn’t believe that we would since we’re not really suppose to have u/s every week.

But then she said that if we were really that worried that maybe we could schedule an ultrasound for within a couple of weeks or so. Tom had a huge smile on his face and that comment made his day.

That was it for yesterday. We’re beyond excited and we feel so blessed.

Here’s a little picture of our little bean. He is faced down so use your imaginations.

Our little bean at 8wks 5days.

8 comments

  1. Myndi · February 3, 2010

    Things are moving along beautifully it seems! Congrats! You must be feeling so much relief right now. Really, so very happy for you. 🙂

    • wtbocianski · February 3, 2010

      I’m hoping that things will continue to go smoothly. I’m still not relaxed since last time we saw our little bean at around 9wks and then at our NT Scan he wasn’t there anymore.
      Anyway, I’m trying to stay positive and focus on that.
      Thank you for your support and kind words.

  2. J. G. · February 4, 2010

    Oh Wanessa!! I am so very, very happy for you!! God bless you, your hubby AND your little bean 🙂

    • wtbocianski · February 5, 2010

      Thank you sweetie. It hasn’t been an easy road and we still have a long way to go.
      Keep on praying for us please!

  3. 21reena · February 7, 2010

    omg- this is one of the best posts i’ve read in a while – congrats!!! this is perfect!

    • wtbocianski · February 8, 2010

      Thank you sweetie. We’re pretty happy things are going smoothly. I hope it stays this way.

  4. sarahlou73 · February 7, 2010

    Aw hun, I’m really happy for you! xx

    • wtbocianski · February 8, 2010

      Thank you. I’m happy for you too.
      We’re just a day or two apart, right? This is so exciting!!

Leave a Reply

