Beta #2

I can breath a little better now.

I just got off the phone with my RE’s office and my second Beta was 983!!!!

Like always, I had already calculated what it should have been since my starting number was 67. According to my calculations it should have been a 804 so a 983 is a good number.

I found this website that calculates your beta and lets you know where you fall. Here’s what I got.

BabyMed hCG Calculator

Type in your hCG values and the change in hCG will be calculated automatically.
Step 1: First hCG Level:
Step 2: Days Past Ovulation (DPO): 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (if known)
Step 3: Second hCG Level:
Step 4: Days Between Tests: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Assessment: The Two-Day hCG rise was 115 % and is considered adequate.
First hCG: 67 mIU/ml Second hCG: 983 mIU/ml
hCG Difference:
916 mIU/ml
Time Difference:
168 hours
Total hCG Increase:
13.67 % (14.7)
Daily Rate Increase:
47 % (1.47)
Two Day Rate Increase:
115 % (2.15)
1st Day hCG As If:
98 mIU/ml
2 Days hCG As If:
144 mIU/ml

hCG Chart

Of course, right after I got off the phone with the doc’s office I called Tom. After I told him our numbers he said “see, I told you, everything is going to be fine”. I laughed and we told each other “I love you” then he tells me “now you’re going to sleep through the night, right?”
I sure hope so. It truly feels like someone was sitting on top of my chest and now they got up and I can breath a little better.
We’re still keeping this a “secret” so those who know about it are  aware that we want to keep this to “ourselves” for a little while.
I know that is a weird, non sense, thing to say since I’m posting here on my blog. But, not everyone knows about this blog I know that I can trust you guys.
That’s it for now. I have another blood test next week (on the 14th) then it’s the ultrasound on the 18th.
I can’t wait.
One comment

  1. 21reena · January 7, 2010

    OMG- THIS IS GREAT NEWS!!!! NO MORE FREAKING OUT 🙂

Leave a Reply

