5 days past IUI

9 Days to Go.

It’s been 5 days since our IUI. We’re almost half way there. I guess with Christmas and all approaching I’ll hopefully be busier and not think so much about all of this. (Let’s hope).

I’ve been trying not to notice every little thing but darn it it’s so hard.

TMI ALERT!!!

I guess it started with my bbs being super sore. It has gotten a lot better but they’re still a little sensitive but not bad. Sometimes I have this weird feeling “running” through my bbs and then the tip gets really sensitive but that doesn’t last too long.

Then the other night (3dpiui) I woke up 3 times in the middle of the night to pee. That for me is very strange because I NEVER (and I mean it), never get up in the middle of the night.

Then yesterday I started to have some really bad heartburn. It eventually went away at night but it lingered all day long. It could have been the couple of slices of pizza that I had for lunch…..who knows.

Today, actually stated when I went to bed, I started to have some lower abdomen pressure.

I first noticed when I went to use the ladies room this morning. I felt so much pressure when I peed. It was the weirdest feeling. This pressure, bloating, soreness feeling is still here and this is a first for me.

I’ve had the “gassy” feeling before but this is a little different. It’s very focused right in the center lower part of my stomach. I am a little gassy but that doesn’t “hurt” and it’s not bad. I know, sorry, TMI.

OMG, this is just way too much information to be sharing online, but what the heck.

At times I get really excited about this treatment and I have this great feeling that it’s going to work, then I have times that I’m so darn scared that I think this is not going to work and it freaks me out.

I have been very emotional lately but I think that I was expecting that already.

I was watching “Keeping up with the Kardashians” the other night and I’m super ok with looking at or hanging out with anyone who is pregnant. UNTIL, they showed the ultrasound. I just started to cry uncontrollably. The good thing is that Hubby wasn’t home when I first watched it but when he was watching it I still had tears coming down my face even though I wasn’t even looking at the TV.

Anyway, I still have another 9 days to do. I’m not sure how I’m going to hold on and not freak out until then.

I guess having guests at home will keep me busy enough and I won’t be obsessing as much (hopefully).

Got to go to the market today and get some last minute things for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

