Keep on Trying!

KeepTrying2

I hate to have to post this but unfortunately this IUI did not work out for us.

In fact, the wicket witch of the west (AKA my period) showed up full force this Saturday.

I had some spotting on Friday and I was wishfully hoping that it was implantation bleeding. WRONG!

It’s just very hard to deal with all of this. I want to be pregnant so badly that it just hurts. I know, I know, it will come with time (trust me we hear that a lot).

I’m guessing that this year is just not going to end as happy as I thought it would. It’s going to be a tough Halloween (which we’re skipping because of that), Thanksgiving will be a joke……..ohh wait, we’ll be in Poland so it will be great.

Christmas sound very scary to me this year.  I was supposed to be almost due around that time and I’m not. There’s also the fact that I’m still not pregnant AND that this will be the first time EVER that I’m going to have Christmas without my little brother. That just sounds awful.

I’m going to try my best and try and be happy and excited about the holidays this year but it’s not looking so hot for me as of now.

Today I’m going to see my RE. I’ve been having some pain on my left side and I want him to check it out. Also, I know that he wanted to check some other things before we try again, so hopefully we can get this going before we go on vacation.

I might need this little surgery/procedure called Lap. I’ve heard that it’s no big deal, but it does involve some cutting and I’m not looking forward to that at all.

I don’t want to scare anyone since I’m not even sure if that’s what it is or not. I’ll find out more information about all that today.

Here’s to hoping and praying that soon I’ll be able to post some great news.

One comment

  1. 21reena · October 20, 2009

    Hi, I just found your blog today. I’m so sorry about your BFN. The 2WW is hard enough (all those symptoms that act like you’re PG)and I know all you want is to have a positive result. Anyway, I just wanted to wish you luck with your journey.

    PS-I hope you don’t mind if I add you to my blogroll – please let me know if you’d like me to remove it.

Leave a Reply

