Yay It’s Friday!

friday109

Today is finally Friday and I can’t wait for the weekend to come. Hopefully it will go by fast and we can get to our ultrasound appointment as soon as possible. Unfortunately my sweet Tom won’t be able to be there due to work, but I’m sure he’ll be thinking about me.

Tom and I have concluded that I definitely have been having some side effects from the meds. I feel so hot at night, around 9-10pm, it’s really strange. I just crank up the AC and deal with it. After all, hot flashes are not that big of a deal anyway.

Now and then I feel some twitches and “pain” in my ovaries, nothing major but definitely noticeable. Today’s injection wasn’t as bad as yesterday. Not that it didn’t sting, of course it did, but it didn’t hurt as much afterwards. I think that yesterday I had a reaction to the band aid that I put on, my skin got irritated a bit…..note to self; do not use that band aid anymore.

I had a very interesting moment with Tom yesterday. All of the sudden I hear him saying “no multiples, do you hear me, no quads”. I had no idea what or who he was talking about, I turned around and I see him somewhat scrunched over talking to my belly. I started laughing and told him to that we’ll have to accept whatever God wants to give us.

I think that when dealing with IF we learn that it really doesn’t matter what our preferences or needs are, we learn that all of those old thoughts of “I hope it’s a girl” or “I hope it’s a boy” goes out the window and we just wish for a healthy baby.

There I go again, already assuming that this treatment is going to work and getting my hopes up. Ai ai ai ai ai………I never learn.

I’m having my mother in law coming to visit this weekend, so I’m sure we’ll be pretty busy. I don’t think Tom has told her that we’re trying again. I guess she’ll definitely find out once she sees me taking shots early in the morning.

One comment

  1. Teresa · September 27, 2009

    Hey Wanessa,

    I finally got around to reading your blogs. I knew you were a good writer! Good Luck this go round. I am praying for you both! Talk to you later…

Leave a Reply

