Getting back on the horse.

It’s official, we’re trying to get pregnant again.

We’ve followed Doctor’s orders and waited a little to start trying again. Lots of people have been asking us “when can you try again?”

<If you’re new to my blogs and would like to know more about us, visit our other blog http://www.wtbocianski.wordpress.com >

Well, this is it. We’re officially able to try again. I had to wait for my period to start (which sometimes doesn’t happen due to my PCOS problems). Oh and by the way, I’ll be using that kind of language here, so if you’re not really comfortable with that, I’m sorry.

So, my period started this Saturday (Period = AF). I called my doctor today (doctor = RE) and he got me in for a baseline ultrasound.

They do an ultrasound to check for cysts or any other problems. I’m glad to say that I’m cyst free and we’re on the clear to start treatment.

They also informed me that since our last treatment worked, that we’re going to stick to the same protocol. (makes sense I guess).

I got to take my first shot of Follistim today. I’m currently on 150IU and I’ll be using that dose until the end of treatment (I think).

For those of you who are unfamiliar with Follistim injections they are performed subcutaneously into our stomach. Yes, you heard it right, our stomach.

Follistim4

It’s not as bad as it looks. I won’t lie to you, the first time I heard that I had to give myself I shot, I freaked out, but it turns out it’s not that bad.

Anyway, I’ll continue with the Follistim until the 28th and I’ll go in for another ultrasound on the 29th. They’ll then let me know what to do next. I bet I’ll take some more shots for another couple of days then return for another ultrasound (ultrasound = u/s).

That’s it for now everyone. I’ll be writing here as I write on my little “treatment diary” I hope this can be useful to others and I hope it won’t be too boring.

Leave a Reply

